Two Apple iPhone 17 phones showing the front and rear.

Apple · released 19 September 2025

Apple iPhone 17

The standard iPhone finally gets a 120Hz display and starts at 256 GB, making it the sensible baseline in Apple's 2025 range.

UK launch price: from £799. That is context, not the price we use to judge a current deal.

Current offers

Prices for this phone.

Check the storage, colour, seller and total for each offer.

No current offer is published for this phone.

Compare current phone deals or other researched phones.

Other current offers

Different phones you can compare.

These are different models and configurations. Compare their size, support, total price and buying conditions; they are not like-for-like replacements. Same-brand options appear first, then delivered price.

Checked6 Nov, 12:03
Google Pixel 10a in Fog, Obsidian, Berry and Lavender, rear views.

new · UK model · unlocked

Google Pixel 10a 128 GB — Obsidian

Obsidian · listed by EE

Sold by EE

£299

Delivered · all mandatory fees included

In stock when checked

Our take: Checked price

A smaller 6.3-inch Pixel for £299 delivered without an airtime commitment. Google promises seven years of OS and security updates from first US Google Store availability, making this worth considering if long support matters more than a zoom camera.

The catch

Choose the new Obsidian 128 GB phone and pay outright. Storage cannot be expanded and a mains charger is not included. Free standard delivery is included; no trade-in value or optional subscription-trial benefit is deducted. Optional trials renew for a charge unless cancelled.

Check details and sources
  1. EE Google Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB SIM-free listing · checked 6 Nov, 12:03
  2. Google Pixel 10a UK specifications · checked 24 Jul, 01:00
  3. Official Pixel update policy · checked 4 Sept, 01:00
Checked6 Nov, 12:03
HONOR Magic8 Lite in Midnight Black, front and rear views.

new · UK model · unlocked

HONOR Magic8 Lite 512 GB — Midnight Black

Midnight Black · listed by EE

Sold by EE

£329.99

Delivered · all mandatory fees included

In stock when checked

Our take: Checked price

The 512 GB storage and 7,500 mAh manufacturer-rated battery capacity suit people who prioritise space and battery capacity. Real battery life depends on use; the support end date remains unconfirmed.

The catch

EE has one stray 128 GB line in its generic marketing copy; the capacity selector, specification table, MPN and article code all identify this as the 512 GB version. HONOR does not publish a model-specific support end date.

Check details and sources
  1. EE HONOR Magic8 Lite SIM-free listing · checked 6 Nov, 12:03
  2. HONOR Magic8 Lite UK specifications · checked 26 Jul, 13:33
Checked6 Nov, 12:04
Samsung Galaxy S26 in White, shown from the front at a slight angle.

new · UK/EU model · unlocked

Samsung Galaxy S26 Enterprise Edition 128 GB — Black

Black · listed by Appliances Direct

Sold by Appliances Direct

£599

Delivered · all mandatory fees included

In stock when checked

Our take: Checked price

The 6.3-inch screen is easier to accommodate than many larger flagships. This offer is the 128 GB Enterprise Edition, so compare its storage and configuration carefully with ordinary retail models.

The catch

This is the 128 GB Enterprise Edition rather than the standard UK 256 GB model, and the storage cannot be expanded. Free delivery covers most UK addresses, so check the final charge if your postcode is excluded.

Check details and sources
  1. Appliances Direct Galaxy S26 Enterprise Edition Black 128 GB · checked 6 Nov, 12:04
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy S26 Enterprise Edition specifications · checked 24 Aug, 18:07
  3. Samsung UK Galaxy S26 launch and support statement · checked 26 Jul, 13:33

Our take

A stronger standard iPhone than previous generations, but the price still needs comparing with discounted Pro models and Android flagships.

The useful specifications

Display
6.3-inch OLED with ProMotion, up to 120Hz
Chip
Apple A19
UK configurations checked
256 GB storage / RAM not stated · 512 GB storage / RAM not stated
Cameras
48 MP main and 48 MP ultrawide
Battery
Up to 30 hours of video playback (manufacturer claim)
Charging
USB-C and MagSafe wireless charging
SIM
nano-SIM and eSIM; compatibility varies by provider
Protection
Water and dust resistance; check Apple's exact rating and exclusions

Exact configurations checked

Apple iPhone 17 256 GB

SIM configuration
nano-SIM and eSIM; compatibility varies by provider

Apple iPhone 17 512 GB

SIM configuration
nano-SIM and eSIM; compatibility varies by provider
Good for
  • long-term everyday use
  • video
  • people already using Apple services
Watch out for
  • no fixed published software-support end date
  • no optical telephoto camera
  • high starting price

Where these facts came from

Researched 18 July 2026. We favour model-specific manufacturer pages and leave gaps where an exact fact was not published.

Model sources

  1. Apple iPhone 17 launch
  2. Apple UK iPhone 17 shop

Apple iPhone 17 256 GB sources

  1. Apple UK iPhone 17 shop

Apple iPhone 17 512 GB sources

  1. Apple UK iPhone 17 shop